Copyrights and Regulations?

When I am online, I usually never ever pay attention to copyrights or other regulations.  Whenever one of those regulation agreements pop up before launching a program or a site I quickly just click agree without reading, and I am pretty sure that I am not the only person out there doing this.  Whenever I am online, I am usually excited to search or engage in whatever I am about to do, and the last thing on my mind is to pay attention to any rules or regulations.

However, when it comes to copyrighting I would never take content that is not mine and take credit for it being my own.  I only use the internet for research assignments, social networking, downloading music, emailing, and catching up on missed television shows. I would have to say the one thing I am guilty of doing illegally in the past is downloading music for free.  In this day and time downloading music files for free off of the internet is made so easy, so why would I go out of my way to pay for music?  I usually use the sites that allow you to convert download youtube video links into files because those are the fastest and easiest to use.  All in all, for the most part I am sure that any of my activities online are all legal, although I do not really pay that much attention to the long lists of copyrights and other regulations presented.



Leave a comment